Big Day

Woke up at 6.30am in order to be at Churchill College Cambridge for an 8.00am interview. I didn't sleep well nor the night before worrying we'd be late. James wants to study Computer Science at this top class University and, given his grades in the last year he could...

Two interviews and one test, all entirely focussed on assessing his maths and logic abilities, no questions at all on extra-curricular activities or what he likes to do in his spare time. For the record he thinks he did "OK" but with such competition for places we will see if he was impressive enough.

I'm massively proud - of course, for him to have got this far. Whilst both Martin and I went to University, none of our parents did, and this does feel like a step beyond anything we can advise. I'm so pleased that both LVC and Hills Road have given him the confidence in his abilities to apply for this as it would never have come from us.

I made good inroads into my Christmas shopping whilst waiting for the two interviews and test to finish & having promised lunch out this photo is of him telling Martin how he thought he got on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.