Christmas sparkle!!

I met up with former work colleagues today for lunch at Harvey Nichols, in London. It was all very Christmassy and had unusual window displays. I thought this one was going to give me a twirl!!

We had their 3 course express menu with wine, which was superb!!! Also the cost for the six of us was £50 less than the bill for six of our book club on Tuesday in Dunmow. I was amazed, as today it was more interesting and beautifully presented food. A most relaxing time with plenty of chat.

I was trying to take a picture of the “girls” when a young man sitting near us offered to take one with all of us..

We had a wander round the store after we had finished. All those beautiful, very expensive clothes were lovely to see.

On the way back to the tube station we saw the Bomber Command Memorial in Green Park. It was almost dark so the quality of this picture isn’t very good. But as I now know where it is, I will go back when the conditions are more suitable.

A great day out!!! This is my third lunch out this week, so looking forward to a quiet weekend and a lie in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.