bucks life

By bucksmiss

Sniffly Tilly

I was up and out early to get the car in for its service and even saw the sunrise (through the huge plate glass windows of the garage). Almost unheard of for me! For once the service cost what they said it would but did have a sting in the tail (what's new). I need four new tyres and to change the brake pads in January so, of course, that's more expense.

Work was way calmer then yesterday but just as productive and I feel like I'm catching up with myself a little bit. My new To Do list is helping as I'm enjoying crossing things out when I've done them. Mind you, new things keep getting added all the time but I guess that's as it should be. It is good to feel busy again even if I get frustrated sometimes.

I was excited all day in anticipation of seeing my Aussie brother, C, over for a business trip. So I did a quick turnaround at home after work and picked up my pudding and some hair tongs for my nieces (I've used them precisely once in four years and decided fifteen and eighteen year olds would get more use out of them, part of my big clear out). I drove gingerly wary of my poorly tyres to Chacombe. C and S had prepared a delicious goulash and the whole family (apart from N who is still in Kenya) were together again. I love it when that happens. I get all big sisterly and contented and relaxed in the bosom of my wonderful family. As it should be.

Teddy was in bed but we were treated to a whole evening of cuddling Tilly and watching her sleeping while we ate. I had a lovely long cuddle for the last hour and managed to capture this shot, one handed with the fruitphone. I couldn't resist. She is just so contented, trusting and pretty. She has a cold already and she's only 10 days old, poor love, so was rather snuffly and snory, though perfectly relaxed. They registered her birth today so she officially has my name as a middle name now. There's no going back!

I am looking forward to lunch with C tomorrow, before he moves on to Canada for more work but I'm not bothered as he'll be back staying with me on 19th with the whole Aussie family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.