bucks life

By bucksmiss

Cow parsley

Work was as manic as I expected but I pushed on and got things done. It felt good, though the IT did not help. I had to call IT at least three times and was heard to say at one stage when asked to wait five minutes 'I don't think I've got five minutes worth of patience left so may I suggest you do something now'!

I did escape at lunch to bring the stress levels back down. Always a good idea. For once I stayed late and got home about 7.15pm.

L has finished the spare room, bar putting the curtain poles back up. I'm happier with it then I had expected to be colour wise and it is very much improved on the plain cream of before.

I made the pudding for our family dinner tomorrow and a nice salmon, prawn and spinach pasta dish for tonight. L got the neighbour to help move the old dining table outside for the council to collect tomorrow (any time between 7am and 5pm!) and re-arranged the dining room for me. It feels much more spacious with my new (well, new to me) dark polished oval dining table and I'm very pleased. I can always add a Pembroke table if I have larger numbers to eat but that won't be often so a slightly smaller, oval table is perfect for every day.

I watched Dallas and The Fall and then spent a long time admiring my taste in colours and L's handiwork, while considering going bold on colours in the other spare room when that's done next week. How exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.