South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Vicarious

My son mentioned he was going on a walk to the beach, so I requested a vicarious blip of the sea. He took a number of shots and this is the one I chose because I liked the way the wooden groynes pointed to the man in the red top; and also the number of sea birds that are featured (you can probably see this in large). There was another shot that showed the birds more clearly, but I liked the variety in this one.

So today consisted of:
1. Not going to the beach
2. Not coughing as much.
3. A kind friend who did some shopping for me while he was at Asda.
4. Cooking lunch and using some of the bread he'd bought for us.
5. Spending nearly an hour copying the church news sheet on our slow inkjet printer and then folding 80 copies. (to prevent me having to go round to church to do it).
6. Flopping after and watching music videos!

Strictly and X Factor to watch later :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.