Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

22,000 feet

Yes, another plane window shot, I seem to be spending a ridiculous amount of time on these things at the minute. Today wasn't a great flight view-wise, it was cloudy, the mornings are now too bright to see the sunrise and the sun was absolutely blinding; it was difficult to get any shot that wasn't just a big white hazy mess, and I was a bit worried about burning my eyeballs!

Back in Cork for a couple of days to work at the University. Somewhere between getting off my flight on Friday evening and going to leave the house this morning I seem to have lost my passport. I turned the flat upside down this morning but couldn't find it, I definitely didn't take it out of the zipped pocket it lives in so it must have fallen out somewhere. Raging. I need it to go away with work in a couple of weeks so I'm going to have to pay for the express replacement service if I can't find it soon, £112.50 is money I really don't have this month!

Ah well, accidents happen, even rather expensive ones. I've made yesterday's blip my background picture on my laptop, I don't think I can stay in a bad mood for long with that looking at me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.