Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Self-Portrait Tuesday: unfamiliar bed

Don't ever let it be said that I only post perfectly groomed and made-up self-portraits; here's me au natural for a change. I set this up last night so that the second my alarm went off this morning I could reach across, turn on the light and hit the shutter button. I wanted to capture that morning snooze feeling that I love so much.

I seem to be travelling a lot at the minute, and that means lots of unfamiliar beds. Luckily I could sleep on a rock (and have done several times in the past!) so it doesn't bother me too much. In fact this bed doesn't seem too strange, I'm down here a lot and always get given the same room so it's like a home away from home.

Still, there's nothing like your own bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.