Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Over-processed Candie Cemetery

It was one of those days when I just couldn't find a photograph I liked. I got wet through trying this morning so went out again around lunchtime when it stopped raining. I still wasn't that excited at what I took but chose what I thought was the best of a very bad lot.

The sun is shining now but I've run out of time because tonight I'm having a serious attempt at my first quarter peal in hand. This means ringing two hand bells for somewhere in the region of 1260 dings each bell, which should take just over half an hour but could take a lot longer if I'm hesitant. Its all about patterns and numbers and though it may sound daunting it is how my brain works. But I need to have practice on my iPad to be sure I know the patterns. And of course, because we are ringing here I need to have a major tidy up even though it will be dark so nobody will see the corners to admire the dust.

This has been processed with HDR toning which may not be to everyone's taste. I actually liked it SOOC (with a black and white layer) but the cemetery disappeared into the shadows. Sorry there is no colour today. I did try but failed miserably. Tomorrow may be different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.