Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Santa Clauses are coming to town...

I have no idea what was going on here.

We've been to the zoo this morning, then a few last carousel rides and another cup of liquid chocolate with the odd strawberry floating around. Now we are bedraggled and worn out on the train home, trying to look like we belong in first class and I didn't buy the tickets on the day they came out so they were cheap as chips.

Lion King was awesome - I thought Sarah was going to explode with delight! Overpriced souvenir programme and soft toys were purchased of course - a few more quid in the Disney coffers and Elton can afford a new hair transplant on last night's royalties.

So bye bye London, back home to the frozen north (at least that's how the cab driver made it sound when he asked where we were from). Will I need my snow boots and thermals when we arrive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.