See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Waiting for Lunch

I was just about to make my own lunch when I spotted this handsome chap just outside the window a few feet above the bird feeders,waiting for one of the little birdies to break cover and go for the food, needless to say my lunch was put on hold as I snapped several photos of him while he scanned the garden. This is the closest I've ever been able to get without spooking him so I'm guessing he was quite hungry. Unfortunately for him (but fortunately for me) he wasn't successful this time but I don't think it's that last I've seen of him.

I woke up with a really 'stuffed up' feeling in my head, which means I can't hear properly and feel a bit dizzy, so I decided not to go out today even though there was some sunshine about. I thought I would stay in the warm and catch up with some ironing. I had almost finished when the iron made a loud 'ping' and stopped working, so I unplugged it and checked the fuse, that was fine so I plugged it in again..... it was still dead as a dodo but still a bit warm so I vigorously tried to finish the shirt I was three quarters of the way through........it sprang into life for all of ten seconds, 'pinged' loudly again and gave up the ghost. When hubby came in and I recounted the story to him, he grinned and said "Oh good, that's your Christmas present sorted out then"...........I seriously hope he's joking....for his own good!! ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.