madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The Lovers

Very quiet, slow day so an indoor blip today!
I bought these two several years ago at The Open Studios that is held every year - perfect chance to see different Art, the countryside and often inside peoples houses! Made a very good friend of one Artist who recently invited me for dinner - if you've never had Chawanmushi then do try it - simply divine!!
Anyway these two have been running towards each other with carefree abandon in my kitchen windows for a while and today, having looked at them a lot from my sofa, I thought maybe they'd like a change of view! I think they like it!
Finally had to leave the comfort of my sofa and go up to the chickens. Whilst I was waiting for them to go in the coop I heard two owls hooting to each other on the edges of the allotment. So relieved as not heard them for a long while and had seen one hunting during the day quite a while ago. Not a good sign I was told - meant they were desperate for food. But obviously they survived and were having an evening serenade!
Everything in twos - lovers, owls and days of rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.