Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Day 2 of the Month of Christmas

(Note from Rosie: This mistakenly upload to Sunday, December 7 as I was using my iPhone and I did not realize it. So now that I am at my computer, I am moving it to where it belongs. And yes, I know that I will lose the two comments, one from Tookie and one from Skip. Sorry.)


The Month of Christmas and a gift of a book each day for our great-grandson Tristan . . . and all because my friend Peggy shared this book idea with me.

This note was received by text this morning:
He was so excited about the book today! He loves the story of The Sword and the Stone. We didn't have enough time to read it this morning but when we get home we will.

Then, this afternoon this note arrived:
When I picked Tristan up from school, he said, "I can't wait to go home and read The Sword and the Stone. It's all I've been thinking about all day."

This book-a-day for the Month of Christmas is turning into an enormous gift for these two great-grandparents.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.