Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Day 4 -- A Month of Christmas for Tristan

(My December 1st blip explains the huge gift box that we mailed to Tristan. This blip is a result of that.)

I had to confess that for Day 4, I not only sent Tristan a Max Lucado book The Angel's Song, but I also sent him a Veggie Tale The Little Drummer Boy.

These were both finds in the "Friends of the Library" store and such a good deal that I thought he'd really enjoy also getting a DVD to watch. I thought his little brother, Jaxon, would also enjoy watching it. (Jaxon is not our grandson. Jaxon's dad is Nick. Tristan's mom, Desiree, is our granddaughter. Sorry if that is complicated. Families are complicated).

It's such a good movie; I watched it before I wrapped it in Christmas paper and added to the box.

I'm having so much fun receiving the texts each evening from his parents.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.