Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Day 5 -- Tristan's Month of Christmas

I am so loving this month. I gift wrapped a book for each day of this month and put them all into a large box and mailed them to our great-grandson, Tristan, so every day he can open a book new to him (the book is not necessarily new -- see my December 1 post for details).

So for Day 5 -- it's A Rat's Tale. I had never heard of this book (there are zillions of books I have never heard of and especially children's books). But the reviews on this book look quite good. This book is written by Tor Seidler and The New York Times Book Review claims, "Tor Seidler has created a rat to stand alongside Stuart Little."

So I thought this looked like a winner. I placed it to be opened on a Friday because it has more pages than most children's books.

Tristan's words when he opened it were, "I like Ratatouille." I'm sure he'll enjoy this book.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.