youngies journey

By youngie66

By The Light Of The Silvery Moon

Thank goodness my shift is over I can't believe how tired I am after a week of getting out my bed at 01:20am and suffering a heavy cold/cough all week I struggled through I feel totally drained as well and running on empty so will have a very long lie into Monday Morning so trips to Newcastle and Glasgow was on the menu today I had a couple of wummin asking me where platform 8 East was and I asked where are you going to they said Glasgow Central so I said walk this way ladies I'm yer driver they were rather tipsy to say the least but I got them to there train safely and then through to Glasgow, they thanked me on arrival at Central Station asking do you come here often and I told them I do quite regulary and then they said there goodbyes, and that was it for today apart from having a hearty breakfast I had and also I dropped off a message at my mums and spoke to my brother as he popped in as well only living 50 yards away from my mum then I zipped back home and changed into my uniform and then headed to work I couldn't believe how shaky I felt so I had to buy a sandwich and a chicken chow mein for later at work so the food helped fend of the trembles I guess it has been a hectic week with all these early starts but that's life I guess anyway movie for the day is "Leaves Of The Tree 2014" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.