Skip's Blips

By Skip

Looking proud!

Mrs. RBW (red-bellied woodpecker) made sure she was noticed this afternoon. Maybe she wanted to be sure she was the blip star today or maybe she just wanted a few more sunflower seeds. Whichever it was, she got her way. She wasn't the only bird that posed for a photo op. I was more than a little pleased to capture the portrait of this pretty little titmouse, but I had to smile at her shenanigans and wonder if perhaps she was just a tad too curious for her own good. Take a look here to see what made me smile.

Camera update-In yesterday's blip of the female cardinal, I mentioned that I was having problems with my D7100. It wouldn't focus, and I couldn't see through the lens clearly. It seems that the little gizmo that opens the shutter had broken...while it was sitting on top of my dresser completely untouched! One day it worked fine, the next it was broken. It is now on the way to the nearest Nikon repair shop (wherever that is), and I am becoming reacquainted with my backup camera. Thankfully I have a backup and had purchased an extended warranty when I bought the camera last February so I can go on blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.