Skip's Blips

By Skip

A (not so) unassuming little bird

Hello Blipfolks! Chick's here today to take my turn as blip star. The blip lady with the big black camera just called me...UNASSUMING! I think I've been insulted, and she owes me an apology. There's nothing unassuming about me. I'm just as proud as that RBW she blipped yesterday and those show-offy cardinals, but I know how to turn on the charm. That's me: sweet, personable, and loaded with charm. I'll land on your hand if you hold out a peanut or sunflower seed. And I'll look you right in the eye. I've even landed on the end of the blip lady's long lens once or twice. That was fun! She wanted to take my picture, but she couldn't as long as I was sitting on the lens. I'm smart too. See that tasty morsel under my foot? That's what's left of the sunflower seed I made off with a few minutes ago. I like to find a private place like this branch to break open my seeds. Then I enjoy a leisurely meal. Just because I'm a small mostly-black-and-white bird I don't want you to make any mistaken assumptions about me. The Lady Cardinal might be the queen in the beauty contest, but I'm Miss Congeniality! Always cast your vote for the chickadee. We're winners!

However, if you still want to see a cardinal or two, click here and here. Now you know that I'm generous too. I'm willing to share the spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.