A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Something new.

I have spent the whole morning putting up and dressing the Christmas tree.

This is my newest tree decoration and I don't suppose you need telling where it came from. An elusive Moose! I have often bought similar things on our travels and I love the memories they bring when they come out of the box.

Not everything has been collected on travels though. The little nutcracker to the right here is probably about 25 years old and was the choice of my son Alex on a visit to the Christmas shop at Walkley's Clogs. (Anyone remember it in Hebden Bridge - sadly it burned down) Such shops were fairly rare then.

Some items were gifts. The white paper decorations to the left were a gift from a friend who lived in Germany at the time and the angel is one of a pair, a gift from a friend who bought them at The Spanish Mission in California!

There are still things the children made on there too and some fairly recent purchases but no designer tree for me with a themed colour scheme, I would miss out on all these lovely memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.