Aiyemini

By Tosin

In Loving Memory!

Just found out today on facebook that my mum's dear friend - Aunty DC (in the middle) has passed away after a long battle with cancer. We became friends on facebook even we had not actually met and she would follow and comment on my blips. I was so excited on this day to actually meet her while visiting my mom in Maryland.

Mom and I had gone to spend time with her and even though she was recovering from a recent chemo treatment, she still made us feel so welcome and at home. It was so sad to read that she had passed away, and sadder still that I had to break the news to my mom who has since moved back to Nigeria.

I'm so glad I got to meet her and will miss her comments on my blips. One of her last postings was one of my blips featuring my mom.

Rest In Peace - Dear beloved Aunty DC, you will be missed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.