LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Being Santa...

Visited the town again today but with a purpose...buy chocolates for mom and send them asap to the Philippines. Talked to her yesterday and reminded me that since i am not going home, i might as well just send some chocolate goodies in lieu of my absence (poor me, her only daughter's worth is just a few boxes of chocolates). But....now that made things easier! I dont have to think of clever gifts to send to her. I got chocolates for a good deal at Thornton's although i think i need to add other types of goodies into the package to make it look like there's a lot of variety in it.

Before I got the chocolates, I visited the Sunday Market stalls as usual along the Parade. I bumped into Diego who was also looking for something to buy but ended up empty handed. We had a cuppa at Starbucks before heading back into the wintery streets of Leam again. I was also supposed to get some groceries at Tesco. We chatted for far too long at Starbucks only to realize that Tesco closes early on a Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.