Seeing the wood for the trees.

A strange phrase, but this lunchtime I took my walk in the thick of the wooded area on campus rather than in the wide open spaces as I needed to try and clear my head a bit.

Yesterday me and Roland spent a few hours with friends and comrades from the local Trades Council, not doing anything in particular except have a few drinks and chat about this and that. It was fun. Light hearted.

Came home and logged on to find the shocking news that the current Chair of Norwich Pride had died very suddenly on Saturday. 52 years old. Unlike my friend Jonathan (Jago) he had not been seriously ill. A real character who had taught me a lot about access issues, with a wicked sense of humour.

This evening was the annual Sing with Pride christmas quiz and the evening began with a round of applause for Dean, which I think he would have liked.

Jonathan (Jago) would also have liked the outcome of the evening as our team - Jago's Jesters - won.

Life can be a bit of a bugger at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.