madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

VW Xmas!

Lunch with old school friend today and stopped to pick up our lunch. Shop that I hadn't been into for over a month was stacked full of Christmas goodies and I decided would have to call in on way back and have a proper look - and buy! Having bought lunch and loaded bag into the car I was just about to get in when I spotted these figures across the carpark - grabbed my camera and went on over - much to the dismay of the car waiting to get in my space!!
Well the VW owner had gone to town decorating their car for Christmas! As well as these 3 cheerful fellows, there were elves and Father Christmases tucked under the windscreen wipers and on the VW sign plus stickers and fake snow sprayed on the windows!
I wouldn't want this anywhere near my sleek vehicle - but I loved seeing them on theirs! I love the enthusiasm and generosity of spirit that people decorate their houses, and in this case car for Christmas. I love the quirkiness of this owner ( a VW drivers personality all over! ) and the fact they are spreading joy, maybe derision, wherever they go! Whatever you feel about the festive season, however "Bah HumBug" you may feel - surely this must bring a wry smile to even your face?!
Winter Solstice salutations to you all!!! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.