madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The light

Well it was all about the light today!
Took a walk into Gunnislake today on my way to Tavistock, leaving the car at the very pretty blue and white station. The light was catching the tops of the trees and the moors in the distance, casting shadows through the trees onto the fields. The horses in one field came over for a nosey and I remembered always carrying sugar lumps with me in the hope of coming upon a horse!!! Never did - well you wouldn't living in Bristol!!
As I made my way to Tavistock and the Recycling depot, the sun was breaking through an ominous looking cloud - the weather cell arriving in the South West?
Once in Tavistock and having done all my errands, too boring to mention, apart that is from the discussion with the man in the Health Food store who had forgotten his glasses and couldn't read the price on anything! We got into a discussion on our need for glasses, and I was reminded of my dad's expression towards me whenever he caught me reading " You'll read your brain to train oil"! He said he would look it up on the internet - but when I went back to collect the dry cleaning I had left there (!?) he wouldn't tell me what he found! Its my homework tonight!
Anyway - back to where I was, errands done - heading back to car - saw a wonderful rainbow appear directly behind my car as I approached it - threw everything on the bonnet and had a happy time watching it appear and disappear!
On my way to the supermarket then pulled in to take the churches silhouetted against the twilight sky.

So this is the one that made it - it was nearly this one or this........even this! plus a couple of others!! Oh to be indecisive!! maybe I should change it to...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.