Tuesday: Alumni

It was another one of those days today.  Most of the day was taken up with an official visitor from London.  It is nice when people come to see us but it does make for a busy day.  And despite the fact that I was out and about in town, taking photos wasn't really a possibility.  I think I mention quite a lot that work is busy - maybe I'll stop as it could get tedious for you........

Tonight we held a reception to mark 30 years of our scholarship programme.  Here are some of the Croatian alumni - a very lovely bunch who we try and get together at least once a year.  This is only a small proportion of the alumni that we have here.  They are all looking at the official photographer who was standing next to me.  I was just getting in on his gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.