OldTimer

By OldTimer

No Pillowcase for me

Back when I was a child a pillowcase was our Santa Sack. How times have changed, it is now very elegant stockings of some sort even for adults it seems. My Son and daughter in law do Christmas very elegantly along with my Daughter in laws sisters family. Nothing to do with what Christmas is really about.
However last year I made the rash statement that I would do everyone's Stockings as I do not provide the expensive meats etc; I do the trifle and some other simple things.
All year I have been planning these stockings , some of it along with customs that were around when I was a child. So a lot of homemade. jars of relish, aprons and oven cloths and there will be bottles of drink and sweets etc and much more. I have to say I am quite looking forward to giving them to the nine of them.
Pictured are my sons family ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.