Loose Head

A wild day of wind, hail and rain but been fairly calm on the east side of Shetland, compared to the west coast. Lots of lightning strikes and rumbles of thunder all day! I even saw a bright green ball fall fast from the sky last night, very strange!

A busy day in the office working with old slides and looking out the window to see if I could spot the lightning, no luck but plenty of flashes :)
A busy day for me, after work I'll be rushing home and then off to work in the pub, luckily an early finish :)

Loads of cracking waves photos online today from all over Shetland. Lunchtime I rushed down the road to Bigton to check out the waves. Some real monsters crashing in but I missed the best of them, as usual when you pull out the camera! Here at Loose Head, the waves were crashing over the top. This cliffs must be over 100 feet high. In 1867, the houses close by claimed that their teacups rattled when the Loose Head broke free and created the sea stack we see today. Taken from above William Setter, Bigton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.