HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today (well, Yesterday) I Turned Five Months Old.

Five months old...and loving life!

I am such a happy little chappy. I love nothing more than meeting new people and I am a big flirt already, giving out big smiles to all the lovely ladies that I meet. I've grown up a lot in the last month. Quite a few people have commented on how I seem more like 8 months old and I am wearing clothing for 9 month olds already! I usually insist on standing up rather than sitting (which I can now do on my own...rather wobbly). I'm showing no signs of crawling yet but at this stage I am so confident on my feet it seems that I will walk first...but who knows?!

It has been a busy month for me. I went on a nice little holiday with Mummy, Daddy and Jasper. It was the G20 weekend in Brisbane so we went down to Yamba on the New South Wales Coast. When we got back Barrack Obama flew over our house in airforce 1! We have enjoyed lots of family time together this month and have had a few quiet weekends just chilling out together which has been nice.

I have also been on my first long-haul flight this month! It was a long journey of about 30 hours from door to door but I was a little treasure and took it all in my stride. It was all worth it anyway, because my Grampie was waiting with open arms for me at the end of it all. I also got to meet my Aunty Zoe this month. I surprised her by just turning up on her doorstep. I've enjoyed getting to know new family members and also seeing those that I've met before, like my Nain, Taid and my Grannie.

I am enjoying my holiday in lovely Cornwall so far. Mummy, Daddy and I are staying in a self contained extension of Grannie and Grampie's house so they are just next door which is handy for when I want cuddles, and Nain and Taid are just down the road so I am seeing lots of them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.