December light

The light this afternoon was so perfect, I couldn't stand it. It took me an extra half hour to get to art class because I kept stopping to take pictures. After class, my daughter and a couple from class joined me for dinner and we had a delightful visit.

So, I was making the trip home, listening to all my favorite tunes on my iPod when I come breezing into town. I glanced at the field where my favorite fence is and I see, at the very back of the hill, fire floating along, heading due north. Seriously. It was floating through the air ABOVE the fence line. I slammed on my breaks to watch it. It must have been the Royals on their way out of Indiana!!!! I mean, it had to be, right?The minute I got home I sent Smitty outside to try and find out what's going on. She's still out. Hopefully I'll have more information tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.