AxelF1975

By AxelF1975

Christmas jumpers

What good fortune that we decided to support Save the Children by wearing our Christmas jumpers to the office on the coldest day of the year so far. I was definitely glad of it as I scraped the car windows this morning especially as my lingering cough is still here.

Raised more cash as I decided to donate the contents of my "swear pig" which was a leaving present from my former colleagues as I was known to have Tourette moments at times of frustration. There was a reasonable sum in there but at least my #*$?! ing has hopefully supported those in need.

Managed to get an emergency gp appointment tonight and am now proudly on a course of antibiotics - a relatively rare occurrence these days given recent European guidelines - but much needed in my humble opinion.

Proud of the fact that I made it the whole way through Mockingbird Part 1 at the cinema with barely a cough, making considerably less noise than the morons sitting next to us who rustled their sweets/popcorn through most of the film! Really, some people just don't give a damn about others, do they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.