Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

I've lost a whole day

One cannot survive on chocolate cake alone, but I had a bloody good stab at it today. One also shouldn't binge box set on Downtown but I did that today too, and now I've over indulged and finished the box set and now I feel bereft and slightly brain dead because I want more. And writing this Ive just remembered that Dave Sky plussed the latest season for me so now I'm trying not to throw the kids off the TV so I can continue to have a weekend bender and my next fix of the ex-chauffeur's nice smile or the housekeepers good heart. I've been sucked into the world of period drama....and it's not even BBC. It's like being 16 again but with Downton instead of doobies. I don't know where it will all end, perhaps call the midwife on intravenous drip. And now that's reminded of possible Christmas specials, which surely makes me a habitual user. Barring a wee venture out to be tortured by a lady with hot wax, I've lost a whole day to this nonsense, what would Carson say about that?! Meanwhile, dave and sam have warmed up after being out in minus 3 for 6 hours wildlife tracking at Haddo. But enough of idle gossip, got to go, kids have left the room, nows my chance, to get the sky plus on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.