The brightest star

So two years ago today we lost my dad after a mercifully short battle with cancer. He was an amazing man, a real character and a true gentleman, and I know he is missed by many others.

I have managed to keep myself busy for most of the day but once my other half had gone to work and madam was in bed it caught up with me a bit. While it does get a bit easier there are still days when it just hits me.

Fortunately the sad memories of our loss are mingled in with lots of happy memories - he was a great dad and we had lots of good times both as children and later in our lives.

I am sure he is the brightest star in the sky and I can only hope he is watching down over us all and that he continues to be proud

Love you always Dad xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.