Secret Santa

The secret Santa at work is a great idea. You don't buy for anyone in particular so it needs to be a very general gift. The gift should cost no more than £5 and it MUST come from a charity shop. That way you are giving to charity and, if you have no need for what you receive, you can donate it back to the charity shop so basically the charity shop will always win. A few of us are a little competitive in buying the most silly gift and generally no one will confess to who bought what. This year though I did, unusually, get a warning phone call to tell me to avoid picking anything too large and rectangular unless I have a big thing for pictures of border collies! I was rather pleased that I bought this somewhat awful heavy bust of Bach. I will make all efforts to avoid getting this back by trying to get near the front of the lucky dip queue!

In other news I did all my Christmas shopping and everything is now wrapped up. Bit of a heavy, sometimes fraught day but oh so glad it is done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.