The Way I See Things

By JDO

It's beginning to look a lot like...

Today is my birthday, so much eating of lovely things and drinking of Bucks fizz has been done: it's entirely possible that I may be sent to my room quite soon to consider my behaviour, after becoming thoroughly over-excited.

This also happens by coincidence to be my 200th blip, which of course is reason for interminable faffing about with cameras, lenses and subjects, followed by ridiculous amounts of time in front of the PC trying to choose the perfect shot to upload even more celebration. :)

In the end I decided that a dusk shot of the birthday Christmas tree was the way to go; though I hovered over a couple of the shots I took this morning to test the lovely new Tamron SP 70-300 F/4-5.6 Di VC USD lens which CH gave me for my birthday - I've put them on Flickr if you're interested. There are two of the JRT, which were taken in a very dark family room, and one of a fieldfare in the garden which was shot through the conservatory window - all were hand-held.

CH has just put another Bucks fizz down next to me - I really think he might be a keeper...

I'm off to look at journals now - please accept my apologies in advance for any incoherent rambling in my comments. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.