FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Some sort of beetle

This 'insect' was found by son C on our farm. C picked it up and placed it on some iron - but don't worry, this insect was very much dead. I think it is some sort of beetle, but if anyone can identify it, it would be great to know exactly what it is.

I had an early start this morning, with the alarm going off at 4.40am. We were herd testing so I had to help. With two days left at school before the students break up for the Xmas holidays, I had an extremely busy day, trying to get things tidied up before the end.

Adding to the busy time at work was the extreme heat that we've had today. When I left home at 2pm after lunch it was already 29.5 degrees, and I'm sure it got hotter as the afternoon went on. It was nice to come home to an air conditioned house at 5pm - pure bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.