madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Trying!

The woods today seemed decorated for the Winter Solstice - glistening raindrops like natural fairy lights and red berries like baubles.Why do we try to imitate artificially what nature has done so effortlessly ( if you discount years of evolution!!!) I spent way too long trying to get raindrops on berries!The midges and Kess did their best to distract me but I was a woman possessed! Hence you have a blip of leaves not berries!?!
Having played around in Lightroom and having a nap with Kess on the sofa ( who is still exhausted from the walk and asleep!) I looked again, and played some more and none were quite what I wanted. I must go under stairs into the glory hole and see if my tripod is there! Like most of my house it contains more than it should and it's a major undertaking to excavate something and things get a lot worse before they get better! Plus there is the foreboding that it is not there and to excavate the school resources rooms to look under the beds is more than I can countenance! That is definitely a New Years Resolution!
The good news is that friend is near to discharge - once her albumen count is higher!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.