madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Pricked bokeh!!

After a brilliant tutorial by Hobbs yesterday - thank you so much! - I achieved my bokeh!!!

Useless nights sleep- went to bed late then woke at 5 so got up and had a drink and played on laptop before bed at 7, woke at 9, did the animals, curled up on sofa with Kess and slept till 11! Not exactly a brilliant start to the day!
But today was the day to track down the tripod - there ensued a trail of chaos from the kitchen to the attic! But no tripod. I decided I would have one last look under the stairs as I am never one to give up - and there the little blighter had been hiding the whole time, at the back, next to a pile of instant BBQ trays!!! Not in a box as I had thought, nor even a bag I had considered! The rubber top had gone mouldy but looked fine after a clean!
So I grabbed the very patient Kess and headed to Kit Hill as he deserved a proper full on run! An hour and a half later I finally got what I was after - the elusive bokeh! I actually put the camera and tripod in the boot and had a celebratory run across Kit Hill with Kess!
Unfortunately on returning home and unscrewing the camera I discovered the mould had dessicated the rubber which fell of in little squares! However it will do until I buy a new one as it is a bugger to tighten - always drops from the position I want and I remembered why I had consigned it to the back of the glory hole!
So now I have order to restore to my house - luckily its rubbish and recycling tomorrow and even I do not need to continue to hoard the boxes various things came in! Kess is still with me as by the time I had finished his owners were doing school run and Dr visit as he had hurt his back - just returned from Honeymoon? I am not even going to ask - but I may make rude comments!!
I look forward to seeing my bokeh again tomorrow on the new site - hope the traffic at 8 pm doesn't crash the system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.