The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Mange

When I choose a blip I try to choose something I think is a good photo or an interesting subject (scattered through with several 'it was the best of a bad lot' shots)

Today is neither. It's just very sad. Here's little Rachel. I'm trying to treat her for mange. About a month ago she was showing a bit of tattiness around her rear end and it seemed likely it was mange, so I started treating her with homeopathic drops (known to be very effective in treating mange) In ten days I managed to give her about eight doses.

Unfortunately she then disappeared for a couple of weeks, and when she reappeared she had bleeding ear tips (another sign of mange) and is starting to look tatty around her ears.

She's proving very difficult to treat this time around - she's very timid - but I think I got a dose to her today.

She makes me cry - she's so tiny and vulnerable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.