The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Tough times ..

Mum's cold goes on and on - I got the doctor out to her again yesterday and he says her chest is nice and clear and there's no infection, so it must be true - but it's hard to believe - in the morning she can barely move with breathlessness.

She also got absolutely distraught about Christmas - she seems to believe that I'm putting her into residential care (I'm not). She was sobbing and sobbing - and eventually I was too - but in my case it was the sheer frustration of explaining time and time again in every possible way that she and I were spending Christmas with my sister.

There's no logic to dementia - I try to find reasons for things - but as often as not there *is* no reason.

Luckily the cleaner was here at the time,so I escaped to the wolds for a couple of hours before I (or she) had a total meltdown!

Amongst the many lovely things I saw was this beautiful redwing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.