Life through the lens...

By ValC

Red red robin.....


When the Red,Red Robin comes bob, bob bobbin along,along
There'll be no more sobbin' when he starts singing his old sweet song
Wake up,wake up you sleepy head
Get up, get up get out of bed
Cheer up, cheer up the sun is red
Live, love, laugh and be happy.
What if I were blue, now I'm walking through fields of flowers
Rain may glisten but still I listen for hours and hours.
I'm just a kid again doing what I did again singing a song.
When the red, red robin comes bob, bob bobbin along.


Our little robin is still very shy.
Just managed a photo before he flew off again.

This song always reminds me of the Youth Club Christmas concerts we did when I was about 16/17.
We always sung this song.
Some very happy memories, and where I first met MrC all those years ago!

I hope you all will laugh and be happy today.

Answer to the cracker joke.
Tarzipan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.