Saskia's World

By Saskia2nd

Mac


This is the first dog that I've had since puppyhood, I normally prefer to take on rescue dogs. Mac was payment in kind for shearing 75 sheep a few years ago, and I'd seen what a great sheep dog his father was. Had great fun that summer touring isolated farms shearing small flocks that the full time shearers don't find profitable to visit.
I've never really had to train Mac with the sheep - he just knows what to do! The older Jacob ewes won't take any nonsense from him though, and he has to watch out if he comes within whacking distance of their horns.

Decided I couldn't go another day without a working camera so dashed to the shop between bottle feeding times the lambs. Haven't read the manual yet, and it's not the camera that I would have bought if money were no object, but I was quite pleased with this shot of Mac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.