Our five mile world

By hazyheap

Something to get my teeth into!

What a glorious day! The fields are being ploughed, seagulls flying and screaming behind the tractor as they gather all those poor unsuspecting worms and grubs.
Spring sowing has begun here in the Tay Valley.

The smell of manure that has been spread across the fields, pervades the nostrils but thankfully doesn't impinge on the delicous smell of fresh air-dried clothes. I think I'm a bit odd but I love the sweet smell of silage and manure! However, I adore any of Jo Malone's fragrances.........m m m m m !

Meg and I had our usual walk beside the river Tay. I will never tire of this walk as there is something different every day to see if you look.
Today I noticed the willow catkins bursting forth but as I am only a 'snapper', and dont have a macro lens, I couldn't do them justice. I enjoyed them alone.

This is a shot of our dog chewing her favourite stick!
She had her first swim of the season

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.