Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Birthday celebrations and mirror replacing...

Spent most of the afternoon at my pre-birthday celebrations with my family this afternoon. Tomorrow Acronymphomania and I are going to Weejieland for my birthday lunch and shopping so I won't get to see my parents then. So, as a result, I got all my presents early! Yay!

My aunt and uncle gave me vouchers so I can get New Moon tomorrow and a Starbucks card. They know me so well. ;)

My parents got me some fantastic cake decorating stuff. Highlights included an icing kit, some fantastic topping things like little smarties and pink shakers, a cupcake recipe book and silicone cupcake holders. :) I also got a very cute wooden cat that sits on top of the bookshelf and a mug that says 'crazy cat lady'. Its just not true I tell you. ;)

And A has managed to hit my two favourite loves (gaming and baking) and got me a fantastic mixer (can you believe I've baked for about 15 years and never owned a mixer?) and a gaming pad that's seriously going to make me unkillable. ;)

Then went to Ikea to replace the mirror that the aformentioned kitties managed to smash the other day. Got a lovely bargin mirror that, in the shop, I'd have said was the same size as my old one but having got it home found it it's twice the size! Not bad. I was a bit kerfuzzled at the double yellow lines on the floor in Ikea. Can someone enlighten me as to what they're for?

Now I'm sitting with a cup of tea, some birthday cake and about to have a go with my gaming pad to see what the learning curve is. Night Blippers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.