Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Ye Olden Computer Days of Yore

Mentioned earlier in the week about how we're moving offices which has actually turned out to be hilarious and embarrasing at the same time. It's really shown my boss and the other staff how long it's been since anything was cleared out. The masses of floppy disks, videos and even some 5 1/2 inch floppies we found were ridiculous. Also we had to bring over 7 years of stored data. I didn't realise that even the most mundane information needs to be stored for a bloody long time! It was pretty cool in that it was a major blast from the past though. And we spent some time on eBay looking for a floppy reader so we could actually get the information off them and onto our computers!

Went over to my friend's house for dinner this evening which was lovely of her. Even though I bemoaned the fact that I wasn't eating cheese and was on a diet, she made a really nice delicious meal. I'll have to go there more often methinks!

Oh and evening two in a row of watching New Moon. Please don't judge me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.