Country File

By marypot

Grass beast

Here is Grace showing off the 'Grass Beast' she made at her play and learn session a couple of weeks ago. He's looking pretty spiffy! It was her penultimate session there today, which is a shame as I think she'll miss it, but on the other hand she will be going to pre-school soon, so I'm sure that will make up for it.

It's way past my bedtime as I write this, but I made some caramel shortbread earlier for some guests who are coming tomorrow morning for tea and cakes (yesterday's Easter biscuits are long gone). I need to wait up until the chocolate has set enough to cut without splodging or cracking. It's a fine line. I'm also pretty wired as I 'tasted' the caramel sauce when it was cooking and the chocolate too. Well you have to, don't you? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.