Fi

By Fi

Down Under!

Dropped down into Sydney at 7.30 am, got through Customs and Quarantine and transferred to the Domestic Terminal for the 9am service to Brizzie. Bit of a tight connection but we made it. The flight was grim - very full and very hot. I wasn't really in the mood for it having had no sleep on the HK/Sydney leg, but what was one more hour?!

Di and Dai were there to meet us and after a bacon and egg sarnie for breakfast (cooked on the barbie!) Jen and I were in their pool and soaking up the sunshine. In no time at all, that very long and tiresome journey was forgotten!

The day ended at the netball court - not quite my league (the other team were a Queensland state team) but I gave it a good shot. I was out on the wing, which isn't really my position but it was fun and it kept me awake and energised, combatting any jet-lag that was heading my way.

Forgot about the mozzies though. They were pleased to see me. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.