LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Girl with the Striped Umbrella

We have the dreaded coastal haar in Edinburgh today, which makes doing anything outside a miserable experience.
Not only is the mist down to tree top level, but there was a smirr of rain and a snell east wind whipping round our ears as his Lordship and I made our way over the Meadows to a meeting in town.

The only interesting things to see were the pedestrians umbrellas , one of which I managed to catch as she passed.

So dismal is it outside the castle that I intend to sit out the weather in comfort inside and read my camera instruction book while keeping up my energy levels with banana cake.

Unfortnately the weather forecast for tomorrow is no better, so I may be sitting a while, putting on weight but becoming a wizard with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.