Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Sweet Potato Sky and the Foggy Day

I know there's going to be LOADS of fog pictures today from Edinburgh Blippers but thought this image was too pretty to pass up. It was literally in front of your face for most of today and steadily seemed to get worse as it broke into evening. The amount of people I saw driving around with either dipped headlights or no lights at all really astounded me. Do these people have a deathwish? I'm not overly keen to use my foglamps, I admit, because there's a pretty fine line about when you should and shouldn't use them. But there was no line today. It was definitely foglamp weather in Midlothian, out near Penicuik and on my entire drive home. People were literally invisable! I nearly hit a cyclist coming along a country road who was wearing all black and had no lights on his bike. Unreal...

However this didn't ruin my day as I spent a lot of time researching mice to go with my lovely gamepad that I got for my birthday. I finally settled on a Sidewinder by Microsoft since they didn't have my mouse of choice, the Razer that went with the pad. Trapsed into PC World and genuinely expected the same blah customer service I normally get, so was really pleasantly surprised when the salesman took a real interest and showed me everything they had. He was rather surprised to find out it was for myself (being a girl and all... ;)) but once we'd had a nice chat about the games we were playing at the moment and I told him I had wanted the Razer he said there was one in the discount section half off. So I went away VERY chuffed.

Thanks Mr PC World man who actually cared!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.