magpie

By magpie

The Lost Hour

The clocks went forward and my body clock's gone mad. It only seems like yesterday that I was droning on about the change in October and here we are handing that hour back. Breakfast was at lunchtime, lunch was at 4pm and then I found myself transported into another world.

Went a wedding reception this evening at the underground Caves in the old town. The Caves make up the sub-structure of the 18th Century South Bridge. There was once so much whisky stored here that it became known as 'Whisky Row'. They are made up of many old rooms and vaults, some of which were a bit musty and unfathomably cold and spooky, but it certainly made for a memorable wedding do.

After a large plateful of wedding stovies and a late finish, it seems unbelievable that I'll be getting up for work again before I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.