Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Basket 'O Greens!

I won this basket of bok choy, English tomatoes, a green apple, and (yum!)avocados! Cute basket, too.

I keep the two kids home today. Back to the doctor. She didn't agree with the nurse practictioner. Can't figure out what the rash is from. (I wanted to blip the pictures I took of his rash....but he wouldn't let me!) Could be an allergic reaction to the amoxacillin he started on Thursday for the ear infection....but it doesn't look like that kind of rash. Could be poison oak.....but it's been 10 days since he was hiking....and it would have more striations in the rash. Could be a staph infection....but it doesn't match either. It has the doctor very perplexed.

I called the school and asked if anyone else had come in with a rash. And would you believe 4 or 5 kids had! Looked like sand fleas, the front office lady said. All the kids went home and took Benadryl and came back fine the next day. Hmmm.....

I called the doctor and told her this new information. I feel like we are on a CSI mission. She says hmmmm......

The sand? Pesticides in the grass? Fertilizer in the school garden? We are on a wait-and-see mode now. Took him off the antibiotics. Lots of Benadryl. Call doctor with an update in the morning. We shall see what tomorrow brings!

I'm really tired! See ya tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.