schlimm

By schlimm

Calm after the Storm

Thank goodness there's football. I may be able to backblip more than just the one blip today.

What can I say, the French saying "en avril, n'enleve pas un fil" is certainly true, nobody in their right mind would be dreaming of taking any layer off, we're all putting them ON!

Last night I was looking after a friend's mother-in-law (which meant that I could read curled up in a comfy chair for three hours in total peace without any children interrupting me) and when I emerged at 10pm the world had changed into a winterwonderland. There was snow everywhere, 5cm of it. Rather heavy snow that wouldn't last. However, this morning for the childminder/nursery run it was still there and nobody had gritted anything. Fabulous! A's remark this morning made up for it, seeing all the snow when getting up she asked me "there's snow! is it christmas again?" Well it wasn't and I was getting grumpier by the minute walking up that hill with S in the buggy, A on the buggyboard and L hanging on to the buggy. But I made it to work safe and sound (via a coffeehouse on Princes Street because I had just missed a bus...) and mid-afternoon the snow finally stopped.

Getting home the sun had actually made an appearance and my initial gloomy Arthur's Seat covered in snow -blip was replaced by this one, the growth of an apple seed with the snow still on the ground in the background.

The way the weather progressed was very much in line with the way I felt today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.